Isla and the Happily Ever After

9627755.jpg

Title: Isla and the Happily Ever After (Anna and the French Kiss #3)

Author: Stephanie Perkins

Goodreads

Author’s site

Love ignites in the City That Never Sleeps, but can it last?

Hopeless romantic Isla has had a crush on introspective cartoonist Josh since their first year at the School of America in Paris. And after a chance encounter in Manhattan over the summer, romance might be closer than Isla imagined. But as they begin their senior year back in France, Isla and Josh are forced to confront the challenges every young couple must face, including family drama, uncertainty about their college futures, and the very real possibility of being apart.

Ah, it was such a journey with this trilogy. I read first Lola and the Boy Next Door, then Anna and the French kiss and eventually, after 3 years, Isla and the Happily Ever After.

I was so young and in love with this trilogy. It’s one of the first romance books I’ve ever read. If I had to choose my favourite, I would say Isla and the Happily After.

Maybe I would have loved it more 2 years ago, if my love today is not enough. The first chapter hit me like a brick. We don’t have the boring introduction with a high-school girl.

Josh is my type of an artist with a drop of insanity. I loved the dynamic of their love. When I read that Isla (read like island) is the shy girl, I thought this book is going to bore me to death.

Punch me, please. I totally loved it and I read it in 1 day.

If you want something easy, fun, lovely to read. A bit of drama, but not too much. This book, this trilogy is perfect for you.

Book Depository

Waterstones

Rating: ★★★★/5

Leave a Reply

