Captive Prince trilogy= captive soul

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 12.32.34 PM

Author: C.S.Pacat

Goodreads

“This was Vere, voluptuous and decadent, country of honeyed poison”

Damen is a warrior hero to his people, and the truthful heir to the throne of Akielos, but when his half brother seizes power, Damen is captured, stripped of his identity and sent to serve the prince of an enemy nation as a pleasure slave.

Beautiful, manipulative and deadly, his new master Prince Laurent epitomizes the worst of the court at Vere. But in the lethal political web of the Veretian court, nothing is as it seems, and when Damen finds himself caught up in a play for the throne, he must work together with Laurent to survive and save his country.

For Damen, there is just one rule: never, ever reveal his true identity. Because the one man Damen needs is the one man who has more reason to hate him than anyone else..

3 days, 3 books and I officially read 9 books this month. A pretty impressive number for me, if I do say so myself. I am becoming a faster reader mum, be proud.

I started this trilogy, because one of the best humans ever said to. I am truly glad I did. These books are in my top 3 all the way. If you read them and you only saw the sexual part, try to read them again.

This book tells us about rape, slavery, equality, learning to forgive. Everything took me by surprise. I didn’t expect these books to be so good.

There are plot twists when you lose hope. C. S. Pacat really loves to scare us, but then she does her thing and restores our faith in her.

What I loved the most about these books is that the main characters are smart, so they avoid lots of drama. We’ve got the tender part who appears in times of crisis.

Damen (Damianos) changes in the company of Laurent. They changed together. The writing proof of how much love and war could change us. Laurent showed me that I don’t need to be tall with lots of muscles in order to take someone down.

Damen taught me to always fight for what I want, even though everything is against me.

I would be happy to read another books from this author. I was amazed to see how slowly but surely their love developed. I don’t know how Fantasy this book is as it show us different stages of life.

Sometimes, everyone is a slave in their own prison.

Rating:★★★★★/5

Book Depository

Waterstones

Leave a Reply

