Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi

Today I am going to tell you about this book series that made me question my sanity.

I read Shatter Me a long time ago, because it was translated in Romanian. Last year I finished this book series and I am so glad I did it. Shatter Me is surely up in my book top. One of the highest.

I have a curse
I have a gift

I am a monster
I’m more than human

My touch is lethal
My touch is power

I am their weapon
I will fight back

shatter-me-series

Let’s start with these covers… Do you see what I see? Totally utterly masterpiece. After you read the books, you understand more about the covers too. But at first sight, they are aesthetically pleasing.  ★/5

I thought I knew what was going to happen, but these books never stopped amazing me. The action created the best base for character development. ★★/5

The characters. Amazing. Marvellous.  There were entire passages where Juliette’s mind was so alike with mine that I was asking myself if I was Juliette.

Every important male character from these books is  precious and important. Or not.Or yes, they are. They are helping the main character to evolve very much. ★★★/5

Every star is truly important and Shatter Me gets another one, because it made me feel lots of sentiments: Adoration, Hate, Love, Trust etc. etc. The list could be longer than my TBR list. ★★★★/5

Now let’s see some quotes that made me fall in love more with these wonderful books:

“I spent my life folded between the pages of books.
In the absence of human relationships I formed bonds with paper characters. I lived love and loss through stories threaded in history; I experienced adolescence by association. My world is one interwoven web of words, stringing limb to limb, bone to sinew, thoughts and images all together. I am a being comprised of letters, a character created by sentences, a figment of imagination formed through fiction.”
Tahereh Mafi, Shatter Me

“I am nothing but novocaine. I am numb, a world of nothing, all feeling and emotion gone forever.
I am a whisper that never was.”
Tahereh Mafi, Shatter Me

“My words wear no parachutes as they fall out of my mouth.”
Tahereh Mafi, Shatter Me

★★★★★/5

Whatever I say, it won’t do justice to these books.

I will always recommend this. This is a MUST.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi

Leave a Reply

